“I QUIT….”

20140226-144152.jpg

“Live in the Grey” shared this with me via email as a follow up from a seminar I attended. The description of the agency is one that hits home for me.

Since I was a kid my father always told me, “If you ever wake up not excited to show up to work, that’s the day you quit.” I am a firm believer in that if you love what you do, it won’t be a job — it will be a passion.

Not many people get a chance to experience this, but the closer I get to graduation, the more this makes sense. Why torture yourself for four years and accumulate all this debt if in the end you’re not even doing what you set out to achieve…awesomeness. Or maybe that’s just me?

Either way, just a little advice for today: The world was created by people no smarter than you and I. Don’t settle and don’t be comfortable with “being comfortable.” You have one life (insert #yolo tag) and you might as well enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

